Skip to main content

What are the different types of pilot licences?

These are your basic licenses:

  1. RPL - Recreational Pilots Licence
  2. PPL - Private Pilots Licence
  3. CPL - Commercial Pilots Licence
  4. ATPL - Airline Transport Pilots Licence

There are also various endorsements and ratings you may add to your pilot licence, such as Recreational Navigation (RPNA) endorsement, Night VFR endorsement, Multi Engine Aeroplane Class Rating (ME), Instrument Rating (IR), Flight Instructor rating (FIR) and more! Contact us now for further information.

Contact our flight instructors to learn more